Tuesday, November 15, 2011

Six Candidates for the 2011 Asian Player of the Year

JAC Sport, Kuala Lumpur - Nominations for the 2011 Asian Player of the now narrowed to six names. Announcement of the award for best footballer of Asia will be held in the capital city of Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur, next week.

Six names have been announced Asian Football Confederation (AFC) on the official website on Wednesday, November 16, 2011 this. Japan and South Korea succeeded in placing two players each.

Japan puts Keisuke Honda and Shinji Kagawa. While South Korea by Koo Ja-cheol and Yeom Ki-hun. Meanwhile, two other candidates come from Iran and Uzbekistan. Iran with Hadi Aghily and Uzbekistan with Server Djeparov.

The six players will compete for the most prestigious award for Asian footballers. AFC will host the awards night ceremony in Kuala Lumpur on Wednesday, November 23, 2011 next.

Honda and Kagawa, both playing in Europe, became a key player Japanese national team won the Asian Cup 2011, while Koo Ja-cheol who currently plays for German club, Wolfsburg became top scorer in 2011 Asian Cup.

AFC also announced the three candidates the best players of Asian women who all come from Japan. Japan's current trio of heroes won the 2011 Asian Cup that is Homare Sawa, Aya Miyama and Ayumi Kaihori will fight to be the best.

No comments:

Post a Comment